Airtel 4G reaches 40 towns in Andhra Pradesh and Telangana

Airtel 4G network
Indian telecom network operator Airtel today announced that its 4G LTE network is present in 40 towns in Andhra Pradesh and Telangana states.

Airtel, which recently started a 4G brand campaign, is offering 4G to customers across a range of smart devices including mobile phones, dongles, 4G hotspots and Wi-Fi dongles.

Bharti Airtel is expanding its 4G presence in the country in a big way. The telecom network operator is investing around Rs 60,000 crore as part of the Project Leap investment program to boost network capacity and customer experience.

Airtel launched the first 4G network in Hyderabad May 2015. In 10 months, Airtel 4G presence has spread to 40 major towns in both the states.

“We recently launched “Project Leap”, our national network transformation drive, and look forward to augmenting our 4G presence in these states and deliver a compelling network experience for our customers now and in years to come,” said Venkatesh Vijayraghavan, chief executive officer, Andhra Pradesh & Telangana, Bharti Airtel.

Airtel is offering 4G services in Hyderabad, Vizag, Vijayawada, Tirupathi, Kurnool, Chittor, Warangal, Karimnagar, Mahbubnagar, Khammam, Nizamabad, Nalgonda, Ramagundam and Sircilla to name a few.