GSA releases list of 50 operators who launched 5G service

GSA said the 50th commercial 5G network has now launched, following the recent switch on of services in China.
Orange 5G network serviceChina Unicom, China Mobile and China Telecom all went live and have registered more than 9million 5G subscribers.

The 5G launches in China mean 50 5G operators have now launched 3GPP compliant commercial 5G services, the Global mobile Suppliers Association (GSA) said in its latest 5G Market Snapshot.

328 operators in 109 countries had announced they were investing in 5G by the end of October 2019.

69 operators had announced that they had deployed 3GPP compliant 5G technology in their networks.

50 operators with 3GPP-compliant 5G services:

Australia (Optus, Telstra)
Austria (3 Austria)
Bahrain (Batelco, Viva)
China (China Mobile, China Telecom, China Unicom)
Estonia (Elisa)
Finland (Elisa, TeliaSonera)
Germany (T-Mobile, Vodafone)
Ireland (eir, Vodafone)
Italy (TIM, Vodafone)
Kuwait, (Ooredoo, Viva, Zain)
Latvia (Tele2)
Lesotho (Vodacom)
Maldives (Dhiraagu)
Monaco (Monaco Telecom)
New Zealand (Spark)
Philippines (Globe Telecom)
Qatar (Ooredoo, Vodafone)
Republic of Korea (KT Corporation, LG Uplus, SK Telecom)
Romania (RCS & RDS [Digi Mobil], Vodafone)
Saudi Arabia (STC, Zain)
South Africa (Rain)
Spain (Vodafone)
Switzerland (Sunrise Communications, Swisscom)
UK (3 UK, EE, O2, Vodafone)
United Arab Emirates (Du, Etisalat)
Uruguay (Antel)
USA (AT&T Mobility, Sprint, T-Mobile US, Verizon Wireless)

39 mobile operators had launched 3GPP-compliant 5G mobile services (36 full launches, 3 limited availability launches).

29 operators had launched 3GPP-compliant 5G FWA or home broadband services (19 full launches, 10 limited availability launches).