No Indians in keynote speaker list @ Mobile World Congress 2013? Blog by Baburajan K: Is Airtel Chairman Sunil Mittal not delivering keynote at Mobile World Congress 2013?

The current list shared by GSMA does not have any keynote speakers from Bharti Airtel, one of the top mobile service providers in the world.

Airtel Chairman Sunil Mittal

Incidentally, there are no keynote speakers from India.

The following is the current list shared by GSMA.

Mobile World Congress Keynotes:

Xi Guohua, chairman, China Mobile
Dennis Crowley, Founder and CEO, Foursquare
Marc Dillon, CEO, Jolla Mobile
Cesar Alierta, Executive Chairman and CEO, Telefonica
Paul Gunning, CEO, Tribal DDB Worldwide and Global Chief Digital Officer, DDB
Randall Stephenson, Chairman, President and CEO, AT&T
Axel Dauchez, CEO, Deezer
Rene Obermann, CEO, Deutsche Telekom
Drew Houston, Founder and CEO, Dropbox
Hans Vestberg, President and CEO, Ericsson
Stephen Girsky, Vice Chairman, General Motors
Franco Bernabe, Chairman, GSMA and Chairman and CEO, Telecom Italia Group
Kevin Johnson, CEO, Juniper Networks
Suk-Chae Lee, Chairman and CEO, KT Corp
Gary Kovacs, CEO, Mozilla
Susan Whiting, Vice Chair, Nielsen
Stephen Elop, President and CEO, Nokia
Kaoru Kato, President and CEO, NTT DOCOMO
Nasser Marafih, Group CEO, Qtel Group
Paul Jacobs, Chairman and CEO, Qualcomm
Talmon Marco, Founder and CEO, Viber Media
Vittorio Colao, Chief Executive, Vodafone Group

[email protected]