Association formed for fixed line Internet Service Providers

All the leading fixed line Internet Service Providers of India have formed a new industry body All India Fixed Internet Service Providers Association (AIFISPA).
Telstra broadbandSome of the founding Members of AIFISPA include – ACT Fibernet, Shyam Spectra, You Broadband, Microsense, D-Vois, Vizag Broadcasting Company, Pioneer Elabs, Mithril Telecommunications, Bell Tele Services and BBNL.

The formation of the association is aimed to ensure measures to increase the fixed broadband internet connections by solving industry challenges; to provide reliable and affordable broadband access to all through use of latest technologies; to foster healthy competition and innovation in the sector.