TelecomLead announces winners of TelecomLead Awards 2017  

TelecomLead awards 2017, a prominent opinion and analysis website for telecom professionals globally, today announced the winners of TelecomLead Awards 2017.

The award identifies achievers who stand out in the industry in helping their enterprise customers or retail subscribers drive business growth, improve customer experience and enable cost optimization through innovative services or solutions.

Jury members for TelecomLead Awards 2017 comprised ICT industry veterans including Satya N Gupta, Rakesh Mehrotra, Ravindra Kumar Misha, Girish Trivedi and Baburajan Kizhakedath.

The jury headed by Satya N Gupta finalized the awardees in two rounds of meetings and discussions later. received hundreds of nominations from the telecom industry.

The following are the winners of TelecomLead Awards 2017:

TelecomLead Leaders

  1. TRAI Chairman RS Sharma
  2. Vodafone Group

Telecom Lead CTO

  1. Shyam Mardikar, CTO Mobile Network, Airtel
  2. Mathew Oommen, president of Network at Reliance Jio

TelecomLead mobile operator   – Airtel

TelecomLead OTT   company – Google

TelecomLead IoT service -Vodafone

TelecomLead Fixed Broadband operator

  1. BSNL
  2. Atria Convergence Technologies

TelecomLead 4G operator – Reliance Jio

TelecomLead Mobile Internet operator – ldea Cellular

TelecomLead Business Communication operator

  1. Tata Communications
  2. RailTel

TelecomLead Chipset Company

  1. 4G: Qualcomm
  2. IoT: Intel

TelecomLead Testing Company – Anritsu

TelecomLead Tower Company – American Tower Company

TelecomLead OSS/BSS Company – Sterlite Tech

TelecomLead Marketing Campaign – Vodafone SuperNet

TelecomLead Tech Institute – Symbiosis Institute of Telecom Management, Pune

TelecomLead Equipment Maker – Ericsson

Commenting on the market forces driving Indian telecom industry, Satya N Gupta, said, “Indian telecom sector has been in turmoil during the year, due to VUCA (Volatile, Uncertain, Complex and Ambigous) nature as well as the onslaught by some disruptive business models. But it has resulted into more good than harm for the consumers, who are getting almost everything for free. Growth of the sector has not slowed down in any manner, though it is more skewed towards data services, as is natural.”

“During the challenging times for the sector, some players and actors have stood out and excelled in a pragmatic manner to keep the flag high. These are the companies and individuals, who are being honored by through this initiative,” Gupta said.

“I take this opportunity to thank eminent jury members who made the first Awards a grand success. The jury gave special attention to companies who have performed well in terms of assisting their business clients or retail customers improve business or customer satisfaction,” said Baburajan Kizhakedath, editor of and managing director of Kizhakedath Media Services Pvt. Ltd.

Kizhakedath Media Services, a 6-year old digital publishing company based in New Delhi, publishes online websites, namely,,,, and  

Contact: [email protected]