Winners of TelecomLead Innovation Leaders Award 2018 announced, the flagship online news website from Kizhakedath Media Services Pvt. Ltd., today announced the winners of the TelecomLead Innovation Leaders Award 2018.
TelecomLead Innovation Leaders 2018 logo, a prominent news website for the global telecom industry professionals, aims to recognize innovation in the field of telecom segment. This is the first TelecomLead Innovation Leaders Award.

Winners of TelecomLead Innovation Award include the following:

GPX India




Red Hat

Reliance Jio

SK Telecom


Tata Tele Business Services

Telco Systems

The winners were selected by a team of jury members from the Indian ICT industry and senior editors of


Satya N Gupta (jury chairman), is heading Bluetown’s India and Asia operations with the task of connecting the unconnected people in rural areas of world.

# He has been associated with International Telecommunication Union (An UN body) as an NGN expert and also Commonwealth Telecom Organisation (CTO) as an NGN Trainer.
# Vice-President and Trustee of PTC India Foundation
# Jt. Secretary General of APT-ITU Foundation of India
# Member of India IPV6 Task Force oversight committee an Apex body of the Govt. for IPV6 implementation
# Nominee Director of IT-ITES SSC of National Skill Development Corporation

Vimal Wakhlu is the former chairman and managing director of Telecommunications Consultants India (TCIL), a Government of India Enterprise. He has been involved in TCIL in various capacities from December 2006 till January 2016, including executive director (Transmission) and director (Technical) and chairman & managing director. TCIL has scaled new heights during this phase, besides bagging some large value global and domestic projects.

# started his career with NHPC in 1977
# Worked at Overseas Communications Services (later VSNL and now Tata Communications) till 1983
# Held various positions in DOT (Department of Telecom) from 1983 to 2000
# Held top positions in BSNL from 2000 to 2006

RK Mishra, ex DDG, Department of Telecommunications (DOT), India
Prof. DLN Shastry of Sharda University