Fibre Channel Industry Association Elects new board of directors

The Fibre
Channel Industry Association (FCIA), a non-profit international organization of
manufacturers, systems integrators and vendors today announced its newly
elected Board of Directors for 2011/2012.

The FCIA organization consists of 60 companies globally, all of which are leaders in the
Fibre Channel industry and continue to provide thought leadership, education
and guidance to the growing storage networking market.

The newly
elected members of the 2011/2012 FCIA Board of Directors are as follows:


  • Chairman:
    Skip Jones QLogic
  • Vice
    Chairman: Mark Jones Emulex
  • Treasurer:
    Greg McSorley – Amphenol
  • Secretary:
    Jay Neer – Molex

Members at

  • Rupin
    Mohan Hewlett-Packard
  • Denise
    Ridolfo NetApp
  • Kevin
    Ehringer DCS
  • Steven
    Wilson Brocade
  • Eisaku
    Saiki Netmarks (FCIA Japan)

“With 16GFC
available in the market place now and FCoE continuing to be adopted Fibre
Channel continues to provide the robust flexible solutions that are needed in
today’s storage environments,” said Skip Jones, chairman FCIA.

advancements continue to provide assurance to technology providers and
end-users that their Fibre Channel investment continues to be the most superior
technology today and will continue to provide value in the future,” Jones

By Team
[email protected]