CEO joins board of Cisco

Telecom Lead India: Cisco has appointed Marc Benioff,
co-founder and CEO of,
and  Kristina M Johnson, CEO of Enduring Hydro, and former Under Secretary
of Energy at the U.S. Department of Energy, to its board of directors.

John Chambers, Cisco chairman and CEO, said Marc has
changed the face of technology through his bold ideas around cloud computing
and the social enterprise. Kristina brings an unmatched expertise in science
and technology, which will help guide Cisco as it continues to innovate and
transform customers’ experiences.

Benioff co-founded in February of 1999 and has served as
chairman of the board of directors since its inception. He has served as CEO of, which was
selected by Forbes as the World’s Most Innovative Company in 2011, since
November of 2001. Prior to launching, Benioff, a 30-year veteran of the software
industry, spent 13 years at Oracle.

Johnson currently serves as CEO of Enduring Hydro, LLC, a
clean energy development and consulting company. In her previous role as under
secretary of energy, she was responsible for managing a broad $10.5 billion energy
and environment portfolio.

With the appointment of Benioff and Johnson, Cisco’s
board now consists of 14 members.

The other board members include Carol A. Bartz, former
CEO, Yahoo; M Michele Burns, former chairman and CEO, Mercer; Michael D.
Capellas, former CEO, VCE Company;  Larry R Carter, former SVP, Office of
the Chairman and CEO, Cisco Systems; John T. Chambers, chairman and CEO, Cisco
Systems; Brian L Halla, former chairman and CEO, National Semiconductor
Corporation; John L. Hennessy, president, Stanford University; Richard M.
Kovacevich, retired chairman and CEO, Wells Fargo & Company; Roderick C.
McGeary, chairman, Tegile Systems; Arun Sarin, KBE, senior advisor, Kohlberg
Kravis Roberts & Co. and former CEO of Vodafone Group; Steven M. West, founder
and partner, Emerging Company Partners; and Jerry Yang, co-founder and former
chief Yahoo.

[email protected]