5G Americas announces re-election of Neville Ray as Chairman

5G Americas today announced the re-election of Neville Ray, President of Technology at T-Mobile US, as Chairman and Barbara Baffer, Vice President, Government & Policy Advocacy at Ericsson, as Treasurer.
Neville Ray, chief technology officer of T-MobileNeville Ray is T-Mobile’s president of technology, responsible for the management and development of T-Mobile’s wireless network, the company’s information technology services, and technology operations.

Neville Ray is recognized for his leadership in telecommunications, having more than 30 years of experience building and operating wireless networks in the US and around the world. Ray has been a member of the 5G Americas Board for more than 12 years and previously served two multi-year terms as Chairman.

Barbara Baffer has been with Ericsson for 32 years working in several different roles and is currently the Vice President, Government & Policy Advocacy.

Barbara Baffer leads Ericsson’s regulatory and legislative advocacy efforts in the U.S. and Canada. In addition, she serves on the Executive Committee of Tech Titans and was its 2017-2019 Chairwoman.

Barbara Baffer serves on the Board of Directors to CTIA’s Wireless Association Foundation and serves on the Board of the Telecommunications Industry Association, representing Ericsson on the Executive Committee of the Information Technology Industry Council as the Vice Chairwoman.