COAI announces leadership team for 2024-25

COAI, the industry association representing leading telecom, internet, technology, and digital services companies, announced its leadership team for the term 2024-25.
COAIAbhijit Kishore, Chief Operating Officer of Vodafone Idea, will be the Chairman of COAI. Rahul Vatts, Chief Regulatory Officer of Bharti Airtel, will be the Vice Chairman of COAI.

Abhijit Kishore, Chief Operating Officer of Vodafone Idea, said: “I would like to reiterate our commitment to support the government’s efforts to bridge the digital divide in the country and further catalyse India’s digital transformation.”

Rahul Vatts, Chief Regulatory Officer of Bharti Airtel, said: “The telecom sector is going through a transformative phase, and we would work in collaboration with Government & Regulators to address issues needing attention.”

SP Kochhar, Director General of COAI, said: “We are in the thick of a digital revolution, with 5G playing the catalyst role in transforming the fabric of our society, economy and governance. We hope that the Digital India program and other progressive policies will further gather momentum and empower every citizen with access to digital resources and opportunities.”