COAI announces new leadership team

Telecom industry association COAI announced its leadership for the term 2020-21 at its annual general body meeting today.
COAIAjai Puri, chief operating officer (India and South Asia), Bharti Airtel, will hold the position of chairman of COAI.

Pramod Kumar Mittal, president of Reliance Jio Infocomm, will be the vice chairman of the association.

Ajai Puri has been with Bharti Airtel since 2004, and held several senior leadership positions including director – Market Operations and director and CEO – DTH.

Pramod Kumar Mittal comes with an experience of 42 years in telecom industry. Before joining India‘s largest telecom operator, Reliance Jio Infocomm as president, Mittal served in the Department of Telecommunications, Government of India, for over 37 years.

COAI has also conducted an online panel discussion on “Digital Networks – The Health and Wealth of the Nation”.

Anshu Prakash, secretary (T), chairman, DCC; RS Sharma, chairman of TRAI; Ravinder Takkar, MD and CEO of Vodafone Idea; Ajay Puri, chief operating officer, India & South Asia, Bharti Airtel; Sanjay Mashruwala, MD of Reliance Jio Infocomm; Anand Agarwal, group CEO of STL and Rajan S Mathews, director general of COAI, attended the panel discussion as speakers.