GSMA elects new board members for 2019-2020

GSMA announced that it elected new members of the GSMA Board for the two-year period from January 2019 through December 2020.
MWC Americas 2018The GSMA Board has also elected Stephane Richard, chairman and chief executive officer of Orange Group as chair, and Chua Sock Koong, group chief executive officer of Singtel Group as deputy chair.

GSMA Board Members for the 2019-2020 Term

Juan Carlos Archila, executive vice president of International Relationships, America Movil

Susan Johnson, executive vice president, Global Connections and Supply Chain, AT&T

Jamaludin bin Ibrahim, group chief executive officer, Axiata Group

Gopal Vittal, chief executive officer of Bharti Airtel

Li Zhengmao, executive vice president, China Mobile

Liu Guiqing, executive vice president, China Telecom

Shao Guanglu, executive vice president, China Unicom

Srini Gopalan, member of the Board of Management, Deutsche Telekom

Hatem Dowidar, chief executive officer, International, Etisalat Group

Mats Granryd, director general, GSMA

Christian Salbaing, deputy chairman, Europe, Hutchison

Rob Shuter, group chief executive officer of MTN Group

Alexey Kornya, chief executive officer, MTS

Kazuhiro Yoshizawa, chief executive officer, NTT DOCOMO

Stephane Richard, chief executive officer, Orange Group

Mathew Oommen, president, Reliance Jio

Chua Sock Koong, chief executive officer of Singtel Group

Jung Ho Park, chief executive officer, SK Telecom

Marcelo Claure, chief operating officer, SoftBank Group

Eng. Nasser S Al Nasser, chief executive officer, STC Group

Julio Linares Lopez, member of the Board of Telefonica Companies, Telefonica

Sigve Brekke, chief executive officer, Telenor Group

Andrew Penn, chief executive officer, Telstra

Kaan Terzioglu, chief executive officer, Turkcell

Rima Qureshi, chief strategy officer, Verizon

Vivek Badrinath, CEO for Africa, Middle East and Asia-Pacific Region, Vodafone Group

Sunil Bharti Mittal, Founder and Chairman of Bharti Enterprises and current GSMA Chair, will step down from the Board at the end of 2018.

Mittal served as a member of the GSMA Board from 2005 through 2008 and then again as Chair from 2016 through 2018.