ITU Telecom World 2015 speakers announced

ITU today announced the initial list of speakers at the ITU Telecom World 2015 in Budapest, Hungary from 12-15 October 2015.

# Ali Hassan Bahdon, Minister of Communication, Djibouti
# Fatima Barros, Chair Board of Directors, ANACOM Portugal
# Yaacob Ibrahim, Minister of Communications and Information, Singapore
# Nikolay Nikiforov, Minister of Telecom and Mass Communications, Russian Federation
# Jean Philbert Nsengimana, Minister of Youth & ICT, Rwanda
# Anusha Rahman Ahmad Khan, Minister of Information Technology, Pakistan
# Mahmoud Vaezi, Minister of Information & Communication, Islamic Republic of Iran
# Carlos Lopez Blanco, Global Head of Public and Regulatory Affairs, Telefonica
# Fadi Chehade, President and CEO, ICANN
# David Francis, Chief Security Officer, Huawei
# Robert Kirkpatrick, Director, UN Global Pulse
# David Maasz, CEO, Entrepreneurship Foundation
# Hungary;Christopher Mattheisen, CEO, Magyar Telekom
# Zeljko Puljic, CEO, Iskratel
# Suneet Singh Tuli, CEO, Datawind
# Stian Westlake, Executive Director of Policy & Research, Nesta
# Alex Wong, Head of Global Challenge Partnerships, World Economic Forum

“Through ITU Telecom World 2015, our goal is to bring the benefits of digital technologies to more people, more quickly,” said ITU Secretary-General Houlin Zhao.

[email protected]