Telecoms CEOs meet European Commission

CEOs from the European telecoms industry met with European Commission Executive Vice-President Margrethe Vestager and with Commissioner Thierry Breton.
Europe telecom CEOs

The topics covered during the meetings include: state of the European telecom sector and its relevance for the EU policy goals; the relationship between evolutions in technology and Open Strategic Autonomy; the future of the electronic communications sector and related policies, in particular creating a European telecoms single market.

The following industry representatives attended the meetings: Allison Kirkby, CEO, Telia Company; Ana Figueiredo, CEO, Altice Portugal; Christel Heydemann, CEO, Orange;  Joost Farwerck, CEO, KPN; Jose Maria Álvarez-Pallete, CEO, Telefonica; Margherita Della Valle, CEO, Vodafone Group; Pietro Labriola, CEO, TIM; Tim Hoettges, CEO, Deutsche Telekom; Lise Fuhr, Director General, and Steven Tas, Chairman, ETNO.