Persistent Systems Appoints Sanjay Bhattacharyya, ex-MD, SBI to Board of Directors

Persistent Systems has announced the expansion of the company’s Board of Directors with the inclusion of Sanjay Bhattacharyya, former MD, State Bank of India as an Independent Director on the Board of the Company.  The Board has further recommended the appointment of Nitin Kulkarni, COO of the company as Executive Director to the members at the ensuing Annual General Meeting scheduled to be held on July 18, 2011.





Commenting on these new appointments, Dr. Anand Deshpande, Chairman and MD, Persistent Systems said, We are delighted to welcome Sanjay Bhattacharyya and Nitin Kulkarni to our Board. Persistent is well poised for growth and this new addition to our board will further help strengthen our position in the market.”





Persistent  recently strengthened its board of directors team with the appointment of industry leaders such as Prakash Telang, MD, Tata Motors Limited – India Operations, Dinesh Keskar, President, Boeing India, and Kiran Umrootkar, former Executive Director – Treasury, Standard Chartered Bank, Executive Director, Tata TD Waterhouse Securities Limited, Tata Group, India and currently Director-Finance, Jacobs Engineering India.







By Team
[email protected]


More like this

Canada asks 5% revenue share from online streaming services

Telecoms regulator said online streaming services operating in Canada...

Vodafone Idea reveals Capex, Opex, 4G coverage, ARPU in January-March

Vodafone Idea has revealed its financial result – Capex,...

Huawei revenue grew 37% to $24.64 bn in January-March quarter

Huawei Technologies said its revenue for the January-March quarter...

FCC okays T-Mobile’s $1.35 bn Acquisition of Mint Mobile

The U.S. Federal Communications Commission (FCC) announced its approval...